ed Sheeran Concert

Last night, November 1st, I went to the Ed Sheeran concert at Madison Square Garden. Out of the many concerts I have been to, I would have to say this was the best one. Ed has pure talent, all he needs is his guitar and his voice, and I could listen to him for hours. He doesn’t need to jump around stage with a band, dancers, and overpowering background music. The most amazing thing was when he made the whole stadium be completely quiet and sang without his microphone. I never had to whisper to a friend at a concert before. Half of his songs were intimate and quiet, the only thing I heard was the sound of his guitar and voice. It was the most intimate and entertaining concert I have ever been to. I could just feel his passion for music throughout the concert. He’s my inspiration because he is doing what he loves, even though he failed many times before he finally became successful. it goes to show that in order to succeed, you have to fail; it motivates you, makes you try your hardest, and makes your dreams come true. Because of Ed Sheeran, I have been exposed to great music, lyrics, and inspiring success.

20131103-092445.jpg

Author: Emilie

traveler musician alto sax, clarinet, piano, guitar, oboe poet songwriter

Leave a Reply

