Fear

There are so many things to be afraid of in this world, like suspicious people on the streets, hoping nothing will happen and you’ll be safe. I constantly live in fear because I was brought up to be cautious (which I am, and it’s a good thing), but it’s to the point where I’m paranoid. I can’t walk out of my house without worrying if someone is following me or will go after me. The fact that there is a possibility that something bad could happen to me (or anyone) freaks me out. I can’t enjoy the good things in life because my fear overpowers my happiness. I wish I could feel safer, because there are inspiring and wonderful people out there who mean well, but you never know what you’re getting yourself into. I wish I could go outside and walk around my neighborhood or take the train to the city without feeling like somebody is watching me. It’s just scary because good ones can be portrayed as bad, and the bad can portray themselves as the good ones, then you fall into their traps. I wish I could enjoy life and embrace all the wonderful things like nature/ parks, the city, meeting new people, going on adventures, but going to unfamiliar places and getting involved with unfamiliar people is a problem waiting to happen. I need to get over this paranoia.

Author: Emilie

traveler musician alto sax, clarinet, piano, guitar, oboe poet songwriter

1 thought on “Fear”

  1. Don’t loose hear, dear! Fear is something everyone needs to overcome.
    I recommend Joyce Meyer’s the Confident Woman, it has helped me a lot.
    Have a good day, beautiful!

Leave a Reply

