Daydreaming

Every day I make up scenarios in my head that make me happy. The only bad thing about doing this is getting delusional, because when I’m back in reality it gets me upset. I’ll dream about living in Manhattan or London and waking up in a beautiful apartment, have a nice breakfast, go to work, come home to hangout with friends. That’s my dream. I also think about what exactly I’ll be doing, career wise. I know it’ll be something with nutrition. I just hope everything turns out okay. I don’t want it to just be I’m my head, I want it to come true sometime in the future. If it doesn’t, i will be so hard on myself for letting me just think about things and not taking action.

Author: Emilie

traveler musician alto sax, clarinet, piano, guitar, oboe poet songwriter

Leave a Reply

