Dreams Of Love

I could write a never ending book of all the ways we could’ve met

my daydreams and high expectations are getting to my head

even though there’s nothing to hold on to,

I still can’t get my mind off of you

I’ve seen you in my dreams, but you wouldn’t remember me

you would run away, but i know it was meant to be

I hear your voice mixed in with my thoughts

it would be a dream come true if our paths eventually crossed

you keep me up at night, wondering if you are the only one who’s right

maybe I just love you in my dreams and I need to snap back to reality

Author: Emilie

traveler musician alto sax, clarinet, piano, guitar, oboe poet songwriter

Leave a Reply

