Some Thoughts On Being Independent

Becoming independent and keeping my distance with others is the best thing I have ever done for myself. I used to be so caught up in the crowd and I would always be worried that I wouldn’t be accepted, but then I realized I can’t put my feelings and future self in someone else’s hands. Now that I’m not following the crowd anymore and I’m finally doing what I want without the thought of being judged has made me a better person who makes better decisions. I have also been more confident because I don’t care what others think of me. I can finally be myself around anyone, not just certain people, and I keep my distance with those who’s personalities don’t fit mine. I’m only going to get better, and hopefully it will help lead me towards success in anything I aspire to do.

Author: Emilie

traveler musician alto sax, clarinet, piano, guitar, oboe poet songwriter

Leave a Reply

