You Changed

I know it’s been a while

But you’ve changed, for the bad

You let him get to your head

I warned you before

But it was still your choice

You took the wrong path

All I ever wanted to do was help

You were too caught up in his needs

You should’ve been yourself

I’m not here for you anymore

I don’t want to waste my time

You don’t appreciate my advice

You always pushed me away

Next time don’t let a boy ruin your day

Author: Emilie

traveler musician alto sax, clarinet, piano, guitar, oboe poet songwriter

Leave a Reply

