A Rant About My Stressful, School-Surrounded Life

Just another day my dreams didn’t come true.
Another day of being let down from my high expectations.
I don’t know why I expect so much out of myself when I do so little,
but there’s no one to push me to accomplish my goals.
There’s always excuses or forced conflicts, so I can’t spend time on my personal activities that I enjoy.
Nobody understands how important these little things are because they are who I am, I can’t disregard them.
I need a break from the forced work and spend more time accomplishing my personal goals.
The more goals I set for myself, the more I resent myself because I never accomplish them.
My life has been taken over by numbers that represent who I am.
I should not defined by the numbers they put next to my name.
I want to be defined by what I accomplished and created on my own. It’s what I need.

Author: Emilie

traveler musician alto sax, clarinet, piano, guitar, oboe poet songwriter

Leave a Reply

