The Little Things

The little things that make me happy:

  1. In the summer, when I walk in my house and feel the cool air after being outside in the hot sun
  2. Waking up and realizing I have more time to sleep
  3. Smiling at strangers and getting a smile back
  4. Making anyone laugh
  5. Learning a new song
  6. Seeing other people happy
  7. Getting in bed after a long day and a hot shower
  8. Imagine Dragon’s “On Top Of The World”
  9. Being complimented in person, it’s natural and honest
  10. Helping others, knowing I made a difference
  11. The view of any city from a plane

These are just a few of many things that I should appreciate more to make my day brighter and more positive.

Author: Emilie

traveler musician alto sax, clarinet, piano, guitar, oboe poet songwriter

Leave a Reply

