I Don’t…

I don’t want to go back to school,

I want to go back out there and explore the world.

I don’t want to go to college.

I’m missing out on everything while I’m stuck in a classroom.

I want to go my own way and break out of this terrible system.

I don’t want to be forced to go to school and go to college to get a job and a life I don’t want

This is NOT what I want.

I need to use the talents and ambition God gave me.

I don’t want to be another clone that these schools create.

I don’t want to be another number.

I want to explore, be myself, and live a life I deserve.

 

I was away for 10 days without the stress and worry, but it all hit me once I got home. I can’t get away until I actually go away. 

(Just got back from Italy not even an hour ago and I have school tomorrow.)

Author: Emilie

traveler musician alto sax, clarinet, piano, guitar, oboe poet songwriter

Leave a Reply

