Different People, Different Situations

I think it is crazy how every person who walks by, every day, all have different stories, different goals, different situations. Each person has been through some type of heartbreak, hit rock bottom, or even had a period in their life when something or someone important kept them happy. Their views on others change as they go through the days and become different people because of good or bad decisions and outside forces. I wish I had the time to listen to all they had to say about themselves. I wish I could guide them and help them with anything, to understand their lives. I wish I could learn from their situations and have them teach me the good in some things, and the bad in others. There’s so much to learn, but the knowledge is spread throughout the population, one couldn’t possibly obtain it all.

Author: Emilie

traveler musician alto sax, clarinet, piano, guitar, oboe poet songwriter

Leave a Reply

