Asking Myself A Few Questions

“Remember that everyone you meet is afraid of something, loves something, and has lost something”

1. What are you afraid of?

I’m afraid of being a disappointment to my parents, but most importantly, myself. I’m afraid of being a failure, someone who never followed their dreams and didn’t work hard enough. I see so many people my age who are already successful and have so much going for them, and I just wish I could be as dedicated as them and accomplish my goals at this age.

2. What/ who do you love?

I definitely do not love myself which makes it harder to love other people. Not being able to accept myself makes it impossible to accept the flaws in others. I love my family, of course. Besides them, I love music more than anything. Music is my passion I love it so much, that is why if I won’t be doing that as my career, I will feel like a failure, going back to my fears.

3. What have you lost?

I lost many things and pushed away people in my life. I pushed away those who did not make me a better person, those who have not helped me, who have not kept a smile on my face. Letting those people go made me a better person just by making the decision of shutting them out.

Author: Emilie

traveler musician alto sax, clarinet, piano, guitar, oboe poet songwriter

Leave a Reply

