A Very Much Real (Yet Simple) Poem About My Very Real Life 

im jealous of the girl
who gets to kiss your lips

oh I wish it was me

it’s all I’ve been dreamin
she’s so lucky

doesn’t even know

she better hold on

if it were me i would never let go
she gets to hold you tight

sunny days, rainy nights

she can keep your shirts

you even let her sleep over
why can’t that be me

I’m not hiding, so why can’t I be seen

my timing is always off

I’m not that lucky
she’s not selfish

doesn’t have to be

because she has everything already

it all happened to come her way, so easily
my everything could be different

to her it might be just a little something

you’re the everything I talk about

she might not see it all in front of her
November 2, 2015 12:44 AM

Author: Emilie

traveler musician alto sax, clarinet, piano, guitar, oboe poet songwriter

Leave a Reply

